12 MPs trapped in Parliament lift

MP Wimal Weerawansa said that twelve MPs, including Dinesh  Gunawardane  and himself, were trapped in the parliament elevator for about 15 minutes, a short while ago.

He said it took 15 minutes for parliament staff to rescue them after giving an emergency call from the lift.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *