Commission on Srilakan Air lines, Sri Lankan catering and Mihin Air named

The members of commission to inquire and report the malpractices in Sri Lankan airlines, Mihin Air Ltd, Sri Lankan catering Ltd, during the period of 6th of January 2016 to 31 of January 2018 were given appointments at the presidential secretariat by President Maithripala Sirisena.

Retired Supreme Court Judge Anil Gunarathna has been appointed as the President of the commission, and Court of Appeal Judge Gamini Rohan Amarasekara, Retired High Court Judge Piyasena Ranasinghe, Retired Deputy Auditor General M. D. A. Harald, the Director General of the Sri Lanka Accounting and Auditing Standards Monitoring Board Ms. W. J. K. Geeganage have been appointed as the members of the Commission.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *