Three non-Cabinet, 17 State, seven Deputy Ministers appointed

Three Non-Cabinet Ministers, 17 State Ministers and seven Deputy Ministers were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat this evening.

The three Non-Cabinet Ministers are Dr. Harsha de Silva who was sworn in as the Non-Cabinet Minister of Economic Reform and Public Distribution, Ajith P Perera-Non-Cabinet Minister of Digital Infrastructure and Information Technology and MP Sujeewa Senasinghe-Non-Cabinet Minister of Science, Technology and Research.

The 17 State Ministers are,

MP Ranjan Ramanayake – Highways and Road Development,

J.C Alawathuwala – Home Affairs and Provincial Councils,

Vijayakala Maheswaran – Education,

Ruwan Wijewardene – Defence,

Eran Wickramaratne – Finance,

Champika Premadasa – Power and Renewable Energy,

Ranjith Aluwihare – Tourism Development,

Wasantha Aluwihare – Agriculture, Irrigation and Rural Economy,

Lucky Jayawardane – City Planning and Water Supply,

Niroshan Perera – National Policies and Economic Affairs,

Ashoka Abesinghe – Transport and Civil Aviation,

Faizal Kassim – Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine,

H.M.M. Harees – Provincial Council and Local Government,

Ameer Ali – Agriculture, Irrigation and Rural Economy,

Dilip Wedaarachchi – Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Development,

A.Z.M.Seyed – Social Empowerment and Vadivel Suresh-Plantation Industries.

The Deputy Ministers who were appointed are,

Anoma Gamage – Petroleum Resources Development,

Nalin Bandara Jayamaha – Development Strategies and International Trade,

Edward Gunasekara – Lands and Parliamentary Affairs,

Ajith Mannapperuma – Environment,

Karunarathna Paranawithana – Skills Development and Vocational Training,

Buddika Pathirana – Industry and Commerce and

Palitha Thewarapperuma – Social Empowerment Deputy Minister.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *