LNP – Sri Lanka Cricket appoints new Selection Committee

Sri Lanka Cricket appointed a new Selection Committee on Thursday (08).

  1. Pramodya Wickramasinghe – Chairman
  2. Romesh Kaluwitharana – Member
  3. Hemantha Wickramaratne – Member
  4. Varuna Waragoda – Member
  5. S. H. U. Karnain – Member
  6. B. A. T. Nilmini Gunarathne – Member

Sri Lanka Cricket said the 06-member panel was ratified by Sports Minister Namal Rajapaksa.

One thought on “LNP – Sri Lanka Cricket appoints new Selection Committee

  • April 9, 2021 at 7:28 am

    The selectors role is different from being a player. You don’t have to be a star player to be a selector. Spotting new talent is one of the key roles selectors have to play. Trust the new selectors will go about their role without any undue influence.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *