UNP MPs urge status quo restored

UNP MPs Vajira Abeywardene, Mujibur Rahaman, Hirunika Premachandra and Kavinda Jayawardene said at a media briefing that President Sirisena should now take steps to restore the status quo which existed before October 26 this year, until such time Parliament decides as to when the elections should be held.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *