New coin series presented to MR

Central Bank Governor Dr. Indrajit Coomaraswamy officially presented a new series of circulation coins with face value of Rs.10, Rs.5, Rs.2 and Rs.1 to Prime Minister and Finance and Economic Affairs Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa, this week. The coins will be issued into circulation from December 3, 2018 through licensed commercial banks. The new coin series was issued with the objective of reducing the cost of minting coins

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *