SriLankan Airlines Board resignation accepted.

The SriLankan Airlines Restructuring Ministerial Committee has yesterday (03) faccepted the resignation of Board of Directors and is to appoint a 5-member panel to restructure the national carrier.

This decision was made when Ministerial Committee chaired by Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe met yesterday to review the progress of the revival of SriLankan Airlines.

The SriLankan Board comprised of Ajit Dias (Chairman), Rajan Brito, Rakita Jayawardena, Ruwanpura De Silva, Mahinda Haradasa, Niranjan de Silva Deva Aditya and Harendra Balapatabendi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *